a goose egg


#

I’m reading Chuck Wendigs “the book of accidents”. this is only the second ever horror novel I’ve partaken of. the best part of this book is that Chuck, who lives in bucks county Pennsylvania, has based the novel in his local hood. I, who calls the neighboring Montgomery county my home but thinks of bucks county as my recreational space, am having fun connecting the various fictional locations, legends and realities in the book to actual bucks county legends, locations and realities that I’ve explored and read about. I’m also enjoying the south east Pennsylvania summer woods ambience throughout the book, the crickets, the catbirds, the fireflies, basically everything that surrounds me and gives me joy on a daily basis and I love that the author too appreciates all these things that are so precious to me.