a goose egg


#

I was sitting in the cabin backyard staring into the trees and using the alone downtime to think some thoughts and also stare at the phone and when I look up from my phone there’s a deer family ten feet away from me, mama deer and two fawns. they are all looking at me like where the hell did you come from? I’m like I’ve been sitting right here for the past hour what are you even talking about? the mama deer seems happy with my answer and then she casually walks out of my backyard and into my neighbors backyard leaving her fawns in my custody. now what? luckily just as I start to google how to lactate for a baby deer they find a section of broken fence to jump over and join their mom. after enjoying relief for maybe half a second I realize that’s a new break in the fence.

DAMN YOU, BEAR!!!!